Up For The Cup?

Last updated : 27 October 2013 By @blades_mad1889

Since relegated into League One in 2011 the Blades have made it all the way into the fourth round in the past two seasons and will no doubt look to equal that record this time round. Last season the Blades overcame Bristol Rovers (away) and Port Vale (both winning 2-1) before winning 3-0 at Oxford United in round three. However there campaign came to an end when they lost 4-0 at Reading. In 2012 they had been beaten by the same score-line at home to Birmingham City.

Conference side Sailsbury City, who the Blades beat by three goals to one in the third round two years ago are in the draw for the first time proper after they beat Bath City by a single goal - they may no doubt wish to see another tie at Bramall Lane again.

Former Football League outfit Macclesfield Town were the days biggest winners after they made an easy passage into the draw by beating Vauxhall Motors by seven goals without reply yesterday whilst Grimsby Town too made it through after they beat Rushall Olympic (3-1) at Blundell Park.

Perhaps supporters will wish United to pluck Biggleswade Town out of the hat - the Berkshire club beat Canvey Island by a single goal. Though of course the non-league teams will be looking to land the Blades, Wolverhampton Wanderers or Portsmouth away from home in what could be a big money spinner for those struggling financially.

1 Accrington Stanley
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Bradford City
4 Brentford
5 Bristol City
6 Bristol Rovers
7 Burton Albion
8 Bury
9 Carlisle United
10 Cheltenham Town
11 Chesterfield
12 Colchester United
13 Coventry City 
14 Crawley Town
15 Crewe Alexandra
16 Dagenham & Redbridge
17 Exeter City
18 Fleetwood Town
19 Gillingham
20 Hartlepool United
21 Leyton Orient
22 Mansfield Town 
23 Milton Keynes Dons
24 Morecambe
25 Newport County
26 Northampton Town
27 Notts County 
28 Oldham Athletic
29 Oxford United
30 Peterborough United
31 Plymouth Argyle
32 Port Vale
33 Portsmouth 
34 Preston North End
35 Rochdale AFC
36 Rotherham United
37 Scunthorpe United 
38 Sheffield United 
39 Shrewsbury Town
40 Southend United
41 Stevenage
42 Swindon Town
43 Torquay United
44 Tranmere Rovers
45 Walsall
46 Wolverhampton Wanderers 
47 Wycombe Wanderers
48 York City
49 Macclesfield Town
50 Hednesford Town
51 Grimsby Town
52 The Mighty Imps or Worcester City
53 Bradford (Park Avenue) or Kidderminster Harriers
54 Wrexham
55 Stourbridge
56 Southport
57 Corby Town
58 Tamworth
59 FC Halifax Town
60 Alfreton Town
61 Brackley Town or Barrow
62 Gateshead
63 Hemel Hempstead Town or Sutton United
64 Hereford United
65 Ebbsfleet United or Dartford
66 Barnet
67 St Albans City
68 Dover Athletic
69 Boreham Wood
70 Salisbury City
71 Gloucester City
72 Braintree Town
73 Bishop`s Stortford
74 Cambridge United
75 Biggleswade Town
76 Shortwood United or Aldershot Town
77 Luton Town
78 Welling United
79 Daventry Town
80 Staines Town or Poole Town