Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1898/1899

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 17 9 5 3 41 23
Away 17 5 3 9 19 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 34 14 8 12 60 52
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Thu 01 Sep 1898 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1898 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1898 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1898 Derby County A League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1898 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1898 BURY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1898 The Wednesday A League W 2-1 Olive Grove     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1898 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1898 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1898 EVERTON H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1898 Notts. County A League L 3-5 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1898 STOKE H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1898 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1898 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1898 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1898 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1898 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1898 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1898 BURNLEY H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1898 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 3-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1899 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 6-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1899 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1899 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1899 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-6 Stoney Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1899 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1899 Bury A League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1899 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1899 Stoke A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1899 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1899 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1899 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1899 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1899 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1899 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table