Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 42 18
Away 21 4 4 13 34 61
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 76 79
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1927 PORT VALE H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Grimsby Town A League W 4-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 READING H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 19 Sep 1927 Port Vale A League L 1-5 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Blackpool A League L 2-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Clapton Orient A League L 2-4 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 FULHAM H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 Barnsley A League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 Hull City A League D 1-1 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 South Shields A League W 3-1 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Southampton A League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 Leeds United A League L 2-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Chelsea A League L 2-5 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 1928 Reading A League L 2-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Fulham A League L 0-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 Preston North End A League L 1-5 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table