Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1931/1932

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 42 29
Away 21 4 6 11 25 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 67 73
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1931 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1931 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1931 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1931 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1931 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1931 BIRMINGHAM H League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1931 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1931 Birmingham A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1931 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1931 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1931 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1931 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1931 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1931 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1931 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1931 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1931 Leicester City A League L 0-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1931 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1931 Grimsby Town A League W 3-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1931 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1931 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1931 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1932 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1932 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-5 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1932 Everton A League L 2-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1932 Blackpool A League L 2-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1932 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1932 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1932 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Mar 1932 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1932 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1932 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1932 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1932 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1932 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1932 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1932 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1932 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1932 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1932 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1932 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1932 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table