Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 31 12
Away 21 8 7 6 25 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 12 10 56 43
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1947 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1947 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1947 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Everton A League W 3-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1947 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1947 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1947 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1947 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1947 Preston North End A League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1948 Manchester United A League L 0-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1948 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1948 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1948 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 EVERTON H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1948 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1948 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1948 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table