Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 40 18
Away 21 4 5 12 22 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 12 16 62 61
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Blackburn Rovers A League L 3-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1948 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1948 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 Coventry City A League L 0-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 Bury A League L 2-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Cardiff City A League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 Leeds United A League L 1-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1949 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 BURY H League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table