Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 5 10 32 36
Away 21 8 3 10 41 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 8 20 73 72
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Everton A League W 4-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 1955 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Blackpool A League W 6-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 EVERTON H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Newcastle United A League L 0-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 BURNLEY H League W 4-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1956 Arsenal A League L 2-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 BLACKPOOL H League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1956 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 4-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table