Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 8 3 44 36
Away 21 7 1 13 36 59
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 9 16 80 95
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 ASTON VILLA H League W 5-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1955 Aston Villa A League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Blackpool A League L 3-7 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 CHELSEA H League W 4-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 BURNLEY H League D 4-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 Luton Town A League L 2-8 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-6 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1956 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1956 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1956 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Burnley A League L 0-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1956 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Sheffield United A League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table