Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 17 3 1 50 13
Away 21 5 7 9 29 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 10 10 79 54
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1957 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1957 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Thu 19 Sep 1957 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 23 Sep 1957 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 5-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1957 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1957 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 27 Nov 1957 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1957 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1957 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 Cardiff City A League L 1-6 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1958 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 Blackburn Rovers A League D 3-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1958 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1958 Notts. County A League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 Swansea Town A League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table