Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1959/1960

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 3 10 27 31
Away 21 3 2 16 33 66
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 5 26 60 97
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1959 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1959 Liverpool A League L 2-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1959 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1959 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1959 Cardiff City A League L 2-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1959 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1959 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1959 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1959 Sheffield United A League L 2-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1959 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1959 Derby County A League L 0-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1959 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1959 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1959 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1959 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1959 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1959 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1959 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1959 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1959 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-6 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1959 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1959 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1959 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1960 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1960 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1960 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1960 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1960 Middlesbrough A League L 3-6 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1960 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1960 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1960 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1960 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1960 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1960 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1960 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1960 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1960 Ipswich Town A League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1960 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1960 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1960 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1960 Swansea Town A League L 1-6 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1960 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table