Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 9 6 30 33
Away 21 3 5 13 20 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 9 14 19 50 81
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1961 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1961 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1961 CHELSEA H League W 5-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1961 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 1961 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1961 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1961 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 Birmingham City A League L 0-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1961 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Fri 09 Feb 1962 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1962 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 1962 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1962 FULHAM H League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1962 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1962 West Ham United A League L 1-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 Everton A League L 3-8 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1962 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table