Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Manchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 3 8 44 31
Away 21 5 6 10 28 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 72 75
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1961 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 6-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1961 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Blackpool A League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Sep 1961 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 Arsenal A League L 1-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1961 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 Ipswich Town A League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1961 BURNLEY H League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 Everton A League L 1-5 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 FULHAM H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 6-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 15 Jan 1962 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1962 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1962 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1962 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1962 Leicester City A League L 3-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1962 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 Burnley A League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1962 ARSENAL H League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1962 Sheffield United A League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table