Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 7 6 38 34
Away 21 5 3 13 35 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 10 19 73 86
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1961 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1961 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1961 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 Manchester United A League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 02 Oct 1961 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 Birmingham City A League W 6-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 EVERTON H League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1961 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 Burnley A League D 3-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1961 ARSENAL H League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 18 Dec 1961 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Blackpool A League L 2-7 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 09 Feb 1962 Cardiff City A League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1962 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1962 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 28 Mar 1962 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1962 Ipswich Town A League L 2-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1962 Chelsea A League W 5-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 FULHAM H League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table