Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 33 17
Away 21 2 4 15 18 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 51 72
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Thu 23 Aug 1962 BURY H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 30 Aug 1962 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1962 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 1962 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 Cardiff City A League L 2-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1962 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Oct 1962 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 Newcastle United A League L 0-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1962 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 Norwich City A League L 0-5 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1963 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 Derby County A League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Mar 1963 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1963 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1963 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 Preston North End A League L 3-6 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1963 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1963 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 May 1963 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 SUNDERLAND H League L 3-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 Leeds United A League L 0-5 Elland Road     Stats Table