Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 34 21
Away 21 6 9 6 18 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 15 9 52 42
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1970 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1970 EVERTON H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1970 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 Derby County A League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 Blackpool A League W 4-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 13 Jan 1971 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 Everton A League L 0-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 17 Feb 1971 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1971 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1971 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1971 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table