Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 8 7 36 28
Away 23 2 3 18 12 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 10 11 25 48 76
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Hartlepool A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 Chester A League L 0-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 08 Sep 1972 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1972 Southport A League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 22 Sep 1972 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Sep 1972 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Lincoln City A League L 2-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 09 Oct 1972 ALDERSHOT H League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 13 Oct 1972 WORKINGTON H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 20 Oct 1972 Cambridge United A League L 0-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 23 Oct 1972 Peterborough United A League D 2-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 10 Nov 1972 SOUTHPORT H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 BURY H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Northampton Town A League L 0-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 29 Dec 1972 HARTLEPOOL H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Jan 1973 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1973 Aldershot A League L 0-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 Hereford United A League L 1-4 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 1973 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 1973 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Mar 1973 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1973 READING H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1973 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1973 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 13 Apr 1973 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1973 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 27 Apr 1973 CHESTER H League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1973 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table