Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hereford United's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Hereford United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 18 4 1 39 12
Away 23 5 8 10 17 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 12 11 56 38
Click here to view Hereford United's complete league history View Hereford United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 READING H League W 3-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 WORKINGTON H League D 0-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Lincoln City A League L 1-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1972 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Fri 22 Sep 1972 Southport A League L 0-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 HARTLEPOOL H League D 0-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Wed 11 Oct 1972 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1972 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1972 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 BURY H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Fri 22 Dec 1972 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 SOUTHPORT H League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1973 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1973 CHESTER H League W 3-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 Workington A League L 1-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1973 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 Chester A League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 Hartlepool A League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 1973 Darlington A League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Mon 12 Mar 1973 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 Northampton Town A League W 4-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 Aldershot A League L 0-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1973 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table