Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tranmere Rovers's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring Tranmere Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 8 5 31 15
Away 23 5 7 11 19 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 15 16 50 44
Click here to view Tranmere Rovers's complete league history View Tranmere Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1973 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 14 Sep 1973 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 1973 Hereford United A League W 2-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 28 Sep 1973 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 08 Oct 1973 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Oct 1973 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Oct 1973 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1973 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 York City A League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 02 Nov 1973 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Southport A League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1973 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1974 Grimsby Town A League L 0-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sun 20 Jan 1974 ALDERSHOT H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1974 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1974 Watford A League L 2-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Feb 1974 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 10 Feb 1974 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 17 Feb 1974 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 24 Feb 1974 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1974 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Mar 1974 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1974 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1974 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1974 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1974 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 SOUTHPORT H League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1974 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 3-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1974 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 5-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Apr 1974 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table