Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 5 8 34 28
Away 23 2 8 13 14 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 13 21 48 67
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 1981 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 18 Sep 1981 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1981 Northampton Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Oct 1981 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1981 BRADFORD CITY H League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 Rochdale A League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 30 Oct 1981 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1981 Hereford United A League D 0-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 13 Nov 1981 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 York City A League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 25 Jan 1982 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Feb 1982 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 BURY H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 15 Feb 1982 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 1982 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Feb 1982 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1982 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1982 Bradford City A League L 1-5 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1982 ROCHDALE H League L 0-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Mar 1982 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 22 Mar 1982 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1982 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 1982 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1982 Halifax Town A League L 1-4 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1982 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 Hartlepool United A League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1982 YORK CITY H League W 4-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1982 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 30 Apr 1982 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1982 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 May 1982 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 14 May 1982 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table