Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 5 9 45 37
Away 23 5 3 15 24 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 8 24 69 91
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 1981 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 Bradford City A League L 2-6 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 18 Sep 1981 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1981 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1981 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 3-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 09 Oct 1981 DARLINGTON H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 16 Oct 1981 Colchester United A League L 0-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1981 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 3-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1981 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 Scunthorpe United A League W 3-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1981 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1982 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 Hartlepool United A League L 2-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1982 BURY H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-5 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 1982 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 22 Feb 1982 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sun 28 Feb 1982 Darlington A League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 05 Mar 1982 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1982 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1982 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 4-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1982 HULL CITY H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 Hereford United A League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1982 Northampton Town A League L 0-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1982 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1982 Wigan Athletic A League L 2-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1982 Mansfield Town A League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1982 Stockport County A League L 1-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Apr 1982 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 6-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1982 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1982 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 07 May 1982 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 11 May 1982 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1982 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table