Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chester City's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Chester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 5 11 23 35
Away 23 0 8 15 22 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 7 13 26 45 82
Click here to view Chester City's complete league history View Chester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Swindon Town A League L 0-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1983 Hereford United A League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 York City A League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 READING H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1983 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 19 Oct 1983 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 2-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1983 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 09 Nov 1983 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 BURY H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 Bristol City A League L 2-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1984 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 1984 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1984 Halifax Town A League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 24 Feb 1984 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1984 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 Aldershot A League L 2-5 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 Blackpool A League D 3-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1984 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1984 Mansfield Town A League L 1-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1984 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Tranmere Rovers A League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table