Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rochdale's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Rochdale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 7 4 41 29
Away 23 2 6 15 16 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 13 19 57 77
Click here to view Rochdale's complete league history View Rochdale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Torquay United A League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 Hartlepool United A League L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Orient A League L 0-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Swindon Town A League L 0-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Wed 23 Oct 1985 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 WREXHAM H League W 3-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1985 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1985 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Mansfield Town A League L 2-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 PORT VALE H League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 Aldershot A League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1986 Chester City A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 1986 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1986 Exeter City A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1986 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 CHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 02 May 1986 Southend United A League L 0-5 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 ORIENT H League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Wed 07 May 1986 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table