Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 9 5 35 28
Away 23 8 4 11 28 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 13 16 63 71
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 23 Aug 1985 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Rochdale A League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 06 Sep 1985 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 Preston North End A League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1985 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Northampton Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 CHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Torquay United A League L 3-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 11 Oct 1985 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 18 Oct 1985 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 01 Nov 1985 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Nov 1985 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Nov 1985 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Dec 1985 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 13 Dec 1985 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Mansfield Town A League L 2-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 17 Jan 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Feb 1986 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Feb 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Feb 1986 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Chester City A League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Mar 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Mar 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1986 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Mar 1986 ORIENT H League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 1986 Scunthorpe United A League W 3-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1986 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1986 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1986 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1986 Hereford United A League L 2-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Aldershot A League L 1-6 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 25 Apr 1986 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table