Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bury's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Bury during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 11 8 9 37 32
Away 27 5 8 14 27 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 16 16 23 64 74
Click here to view Bury's complete league history View Bury's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1986 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 1986 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats  
Bury won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 06 Sep 1986 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 York City A League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1986 Crystal Palace A League Cup D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 1986 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 4-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1986 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1986 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats  
Crystal Palace won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 11 Oct 1986 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1986 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 2,444   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 PORT VALE H League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 Preston North End A F.A. Cup L 1-5 Deepdale     Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1986 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Gigg Lane 1,261   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1986 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1986 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Brunton Park 1,103   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 1986 WALSALL H League W 4-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1987 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1987 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1987 Mansfield Town A League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1987 WIGAN ATHLETIC H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Gigg Lane 2,112   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bury won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 14 Feb 1987 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1987 MANSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Gigg Lane 2,455   Stats  
Sat 28 Feb 1987 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1987 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1987 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1987 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane 1,927   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1987 Chester City A League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1987 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 Darlington A League L 1-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 17 Apr 1987 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 Walsall A League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table