Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Manchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 15 4 6 41 19
Away 23 2 11 10 20 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 17 15 16 61 52
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1986 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1986 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 5-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sun 21 Sep 1986 Everton A League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1986 PORT VALE H League Cup W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats  
Sun 28 Sep 1986 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1986 Port Vale A League Cup W 5-2 Vale Park     Stats  
Manchester United won 7-2 on aggregate
Sat 11 Oct 1986 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 26 Oct 1986 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 1986 SOUTHAMPTON H League Cup D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 1986 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1986 Southampton A League Cup L 1-4 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 08 Nov 1986 Oxford United A League L 0-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1986 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sun 07 Dec 1986 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 3-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1986 Aston Villa A League D 3-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1986 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 MANCHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 1987 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 1987 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1987 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1987 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1987 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 06 May 1987 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table