Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oldham Athletic's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Oldham Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 15 7 2 42 20
Away 25 10 3 12 32 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 25 10 14 74 56
Click here to view Oldham Athletic's complete league history View Oldham Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 Derby County A League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1986 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1986 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1986 Bradford City A League W 3-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 Huddersfield Town A League L 4-5 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1986 LEEDS UNITED H League Cup W 3-2 Boundary Park     Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 1986 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1986 Leeds United A League Cup W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats  
Oldham Athletic won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 11 Oct 1986 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 17 Oct 1986 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 Reading A League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1986 Coventry City A League Cup L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 1986 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 Birmingham City A League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 Leeds United A League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1986 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sun 21 Dec 1986 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 BRADFORD CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats  
Mon 19 Jan 1987 Bradford City A F.A. Cup L 1-5 Valley Parade     Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 1987 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1987 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1987 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1987 READING H League W 4-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1987 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1987 Stoke City A League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1987 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Thu 14 May 1987 Leeds United A FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-1 Elland Road 29,472   Stats  
Sun 17 May 1987 LEEDS UNITED H FL P/O Lvl2 W 2-1 Boundary Park 19,216   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-0, aggregate 2-2, Leeds United won on away goals rule