Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 14 8 7 44 37
Away 27 2 7 18 26 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 16 15 25 70 93
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 DARLINGTON H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1986 Sunderland A League Cup W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 1986 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,593   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 SUNDERLAND H League Cup L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
aggregate 5-5, York City won on away goals rule
Sat 06 Sep 1986 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 Port Vale A League W 3-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 BURY H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1986 CHELSEA H League Cup W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 1986 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1986 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1986 Chelsea A League Cup L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats  
Chelsea won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 11 Oct 1986 Bristol City A League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1986 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1986 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1986 WALSALL H League L 1-5 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 1986 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Bootham Crescent 1,630   Stats  
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1986 Caernarfon Town A F.A. Cup D 0-0       Stats  
Tue 09 Dec 1986 CAERNARFON TOWN H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1986 Notts. County A League L 1-5 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1986 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1987 Rochdale A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Spotland 783   Stats  
Fri 23 Jan 1987 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 1987 MANSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Bootham Crescent 2,061   Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 1987 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1987 Darlington A League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1987 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1987 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1987 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1987 Chester City A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 24 Mar 1987 Walsall A League L 2-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1987 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 2,557   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1987 PORT VALE H League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Wigan Athletic A League L 2-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table