Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Mansfield Town's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Mansfield Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 15 7 9 44 34
Away 28 6 8 14 28 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 59 21 15 23 72 76
Click here to view Mansfield Town's complete league history View Mansfield Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1987 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats  
Tue 25 Aug 1987 Birmingham City A League Cup W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats  
Mansfield Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 29 Aug 1987 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1987 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 1987 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 Grimsby Town A League W 3-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1987 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1987 Oxford United A League Cup D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1987 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 OXFORD UNITED H League Cup L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats  
Oxford United won 3-1 on aggregate
Sun 11 Oct 1987 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 13 Oct 1987 Doncaster Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Belle Vue 1,280   Stats  
Sat 17 Oct 1987 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1987 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Chester City A League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1987 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Field Mill 2,170   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1987 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 Preston North End A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats  
Tue 17 Nov 1987 PRESTON NORTH END H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1987 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 LINCOLN CITY H F.A. Cup W 4-3 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 1987 PORT VALE H League W 4-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 York City A League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 BATH CITY H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Field Mill     Stats  
Fri 15 Jan 1988 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 1988 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Field Mill 3,637   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1988 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1988 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 1988 Preston North End A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Deepdale 5,332   Stats  
Sat 20 Feb 1988 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1988 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1988 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1988 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1988 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1988 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 CHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1988 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1988 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sun 10 Apr 1988 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1988 Aldershot A League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1988 BURY H League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1988 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table