Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 5 9 14 32 54
Away 28 5 4 19 26 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 10 13 33 58 108
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1987 Halifax Town A League Cup D 1-1 The Shay     Stats  
Sat 22 Aug 1987 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 3-5 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1987 HALIFAX TOWN H League Cup W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
York City won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 29 Aug 1987 Chester City A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1987 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1987 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1987 Leeds United A League Cup D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1987 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 LEEDS UNITED H League Cup L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Leeds United won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 10 Oct 1987 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 13 Oct 1987 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 3-4 Bootham Crescent 1,296   Stats  
Sat 17 Oct 1987 ALDERSHOT H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1987 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Sunderland A League L 2-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1987 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1987 Northampton Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 BURY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 BURTON ALBION H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Tue 17 Nov 1987 Burton Albion A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Eton Park     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 Grimsby Town A League L 1-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 1987 Chesterfield A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Saltergate 1,197   Stats  
Sat 28 Nov 1987 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Wed 09 Dec 1987 Hartlepool United A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Victoria Park     Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 18 Dec 1987 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 CHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 Notts. County A League L 0-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1988 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1988 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1988 PORT VALE H League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1988 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1988 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1988 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 Aldershot A League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1988 FULHAM H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1988 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1988 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1988 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1988 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1988 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1988 Southend United A League L 1-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 Brentford A League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table