Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 13 7 4 38 23
Away 26 7 5 14 30 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 20 12 18 68 70
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 Sunderland A League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1989 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Oxford United A League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1989 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1989 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 1989 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 Portsmouth A League W 3-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1989 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 Port Vale A League L 0-5 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 Leeds United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1990 Barnsley A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1990 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Watford A League D 3-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 PORT VALE H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1990 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1990 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1990 Hull City A League L 3-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table