Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 11 5 10 38 30
Away 27 4 9 14 21 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 15 14 24 59 67
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1989 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sun 27 Aug 1989 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1989 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1989 HALIFAX TOWN H League Cup W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1989 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 Halifax Town A League Cup W 1-0 The Shay     Stats  
Middlesbrough won 5-0 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1989 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 1989 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1989 WIMBLEDON H League Cup D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1989 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Oct 1989 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Nov 1989 Wimbledon A League Cup L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1989 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1989 Blackburn Rovers A League W 4-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1989 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1989 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 EVERTON H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 1990 Everton A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 14 Jan 1990 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1990 Everton A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 AFC Bournemouth A League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1990 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1990 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 1990 PORT VALE H League L 2-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1990 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1990 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table