Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 7 5 38 27
Away 28 8 3 17 29 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 22 10 22 67 66
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1992 BARNSLEY H League Cup D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 22 Aug 1992 WATFORD H League W 3-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1992 Barnsley A League Cup D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, aggregate 2-2, Grimsby Town won 5-3 on penalties
Sun 30 Aug 1992 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1992 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1992 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1992 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1992 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1992 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1992 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1992 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?, aggregate 3-3, Queens Park Rangers won 6-5 on aggregate
Sat 10 Oct 1992 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1992 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1992 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1992 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1992 Luton Town A League W 4-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1992 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1992 Brentford A League W 3-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1992 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1992 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1992 BARNSLEY H League W 4-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1992 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1993 Brentford A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1993 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1993 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 1993 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1993 Swansea City A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1993 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1993 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 13 Feb 1993 Ipswich Town A F.A. Cup L 0-4 Portman Road     Stats  
Sat 20 Feb 1993 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1993 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1993 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1993 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1993 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1993 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1993 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1993 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 1993 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1993 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1993 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1993 Barnsley A League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1993 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1993 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 23 Apr 1993 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1993 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table