Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 13 9 5 44 25
Away 25 5 5 15 26 41
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 2
Total 53 18 14 21 71 68
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1992 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1992 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1992 WIMBLEDON H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1992 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1992 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1992 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1992 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1992 Bristol City A League Cup L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1992 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1992 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1992 BRISTOL CITY H League Cup W 4-1 Bramall Lane     Stats  
Sheffield United won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 17 Oct 1992 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1992 LIVERPOOL H League Cup D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1992 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sun 08 Nov 1992 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 11 Nov 1992 Liverpool A League Cup L 0-3 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1992 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1992 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1992 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1992 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1992 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1993 BURNLEY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bramall Lane 23,041   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1993 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 12 Jan 1993 Burnley A F.A. Cup W 4-2 Turf Moor 19,061   Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 1993 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1993 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Bramall Lane   Report Stats  
Wed 27 Jan 1993 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1993 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1993 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sun 14 Feb 1993 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats  
Sat 20 Feb 1993 Wimbledon A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Feb 1993 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1993 Southampton A League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1993 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 6-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 Blackburn Rovers A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats  
Wed 10 Mar 1993 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1993 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?, Sheffield United won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 20 Mar 1993 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1993 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1993 Sheffield Wednesday Neu F.A. Cup L 1-2 Wembley (old)   Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1; played at Wembley
Tue 06 Apr 1993 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1993 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1993 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1993 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1993 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1993 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1993 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 CHELSEA H League W 4-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table