Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 6 6 33 23
Away 23 3 6 14 25 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 12 20 58 65
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1992 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1992 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1992 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1992 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1992 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1992 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1992 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1992 Gillingham A League Cup D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1992 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1992 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1992 GILLINGHAM H League Cup W 3-0 The Dell     Stats  
Southampton won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 17 Oct 1992 WIMBLEDON H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1992 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup L 0-2 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1992 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1992 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 22 Nov 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1992 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1992 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1992 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1992 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1992 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 03 Jan 1993 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup L 1-2 City Ground     Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1993 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1993 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 1993 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 07 Feb 1993 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 10 Feb 1993 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1993 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1993 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1993 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1993 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1993 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1993 Arsenal A League L 3-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1993 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1993 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1993 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1993 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1993 EVERTON H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1993 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 Oldham Athletic A League L 3-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table