Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 15 6 3 42 15
Away 25 11 6 8 31 24
Neutral 2 1 0 1 3 3
Total 51 27 12 12 76 42
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1995 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League Cup W 6-0 Villa Park 19,602   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 Coventry City A League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1995 Peterborough United A League Cup D 1-1 London Road 5,745   Stats  
Aston Villa won 7-1 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1995 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup W 2-0 Villa Park 17,679   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 West Ham United A League W 4-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Nov 1995 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup W 1-0 Villa Park 24,951   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1995 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 10 Dec 1995 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 Middlesbrough A League W 2-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Gravesend & Northfleet A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Stonebridge Road 26,021   Stats  
Gravesend & Northfleet's home tie played at Villa Park
Wed 10 Jan 1996 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup W 1-0 Villa Park 39,277   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 21 Jan 1996 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Jan 1996 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Bramall Lane 18,749   Stats  
Wed 31 Jan 1996 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 1996 Arsenal A League Cup D 2-2 Highbury 37,562   Stats  
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Ipswich Town A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Portman Road 20,748   Stats  
Wed 21 Feb 1996 ARSENAL H League Cup D 0-0 Villa Park 39,334   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, aggregate 2-2, Aston Villa won on away goals rule
Sat 24 Feb 1996 Wimbledon A League D 3-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1996 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 Mar 1996 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 06 Mar 1996 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1996 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 1-0 City Ground 21,067   Stats  
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1996 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 24 Mar 1996 Leeds United Neu League Cup W 3-0 Wembley (old) 77,056   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sun 31 Mar 1996 Liverpool Neu F.A. Cup L 0-3 Old Trafford 39,072   Stats  
played at Old Trafford
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 Apr 1996 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Apr 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table