Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 17 5 9 64 35
Away 29 10 6 13 43 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 60 27 11 22 107 80
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 DARLINGTON H League Cup W 4-0 Gresty Road 2,850   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1995 York City A League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1995 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1995 Darlington A League Cup D 1-1 Feethams 1,084   Stats  
Crewe Alexandra won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 09 Sep 1995 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 AFC Bournemouth A League W 4-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1995 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League Cup D 2-2 Gresty Road 5,702   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1995 Blackpool A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 2,560   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 1995 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 Sheffield Wednesday A League Cup L 2-5 Hillsborough 12,039   Stats  
Sheffield Wednesday won 7-4 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1995 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Gresty Road 4,512   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1995 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 8-0 Gresty Road 2,344   Stats  
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1995 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1995 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 Altrincham A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Moss Lane 3,062   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1995 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 BURNLEY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Gresty Road 2,596   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Burnley won on golden goal rule
Sat 02 Dec 1995 MANSFIELD TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Gresty Road 3,694   Stats  
Tue 05 Dec 1995 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H F.A. Cup W 4-3 Gresty Road 5,750   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Jan 1996 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 1996 Southampton A F.A. Cup D 1-1 The Dell 13,736   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor 9,153   Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup L 2-3 Gresty Road 5,579   Stats  
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1996 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Wrexham A League W 3-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1996 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 Walsall A League L 2-3 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Peterborough United A League L 1-3 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1996 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Gresty Road 3,393   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,698   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 Hull City A League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1996 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1996 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sun 12 May 1996 NOTTS. COUNTY H FL P/O Lvl3 D 2-2 Gresty Road 4,931   Stats  
Wed 15 May 1996 Notts. County A FL P/O Lvl3 L 0-1 Meadow Lane 9,640   Stats  
Notts. County won 3-2 on aggregate