Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bradford City's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Bradford City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 10 10 4 27 24
Away 25 4 6 15 21 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 14 16 19 48 64
Click here to view Bradford City's complete league history View Bradford City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 Huddersfield Town A League Cup L 1-2 Kirklees Stadium 8,720   Stats  
Fri 15 Aug 1997 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League Cup D 1-1 Valley Parade 8,065   Stats  
Huddersfield Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Reading A League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 05 Sep 1997 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sun 21 Sep 1997 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 1997 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 BURY H League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sun 21 Dec 1997 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 Manchester City A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Maine Road 23,686   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 Stockport County A League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Jan 1998 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 1998 READING H League W 4-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 18 Feb 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 OXFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sun 19 Apr 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-5 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table