Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 19 6 2 54 20
Away 26 10 5 11 34 38
Neutral 1 0 1 0 4 4
Total 54 29 12 13 92 62
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 13 Aug 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League Cup L 0-1 The Valley 6,598   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Ipswich Town A League Cup L 1-3 Portman Road 10,989   Stats  
Ipswich Town won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1997 Norwich City A League W 4-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 21 Sep 1997 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Queens Park Rangers A League W 4-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 1997 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-0 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 19 Oct 1997 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Tranmere Rovers A League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-5 City Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Nov 1997 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 1997 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Sheffield United A League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H F.A. Cup W 4-1 The Valley 13,827   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup D 1-1 The Valley 15,540   Stats  
Wed 28 Jan 1998 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 BURY H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Molineux 20,429   Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 1998 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 1998 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 5-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 1998 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1998 READING H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sun 10 May 1998 Ipswich Town A FL P/O Lvl2 W 1-0 Portman Road 21,681   Stats  
Wed 13 May 1998 IPSWICH TOWN H FL P/O Lvl2 W 1-0 The Valley 15,585   Stats  
Charlton Athletic won 2-0 on aggregate
Mon 25 May 1998 Sunderland Neu FL P/O Lvl2 D 4-4 Wembley (old) 77,739   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Charlton Athletic won 7-6 on penalties, played at Wembley