Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 16 6 3 54 25
Away 27 6 2 19 31 59
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 22 8 22 85 84
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 Mansfield Town A League Cup L 2-4 Field Mill 2,170   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 BURY H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 MANSFIELD TOWN H League Cup W 6-3 Edgeley Park 2,840   Stats  
Stockport County won 8-7 on aggregate
Fri 29 Aug 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Sep 1997 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1997 Birmingham City A League Cup L 1-4 St. Andrews 4,900   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Edgeley Park 2,074   Stats  
Birmingham City won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 Sheffield United A League L 1-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Ipswich Town A League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 Preston North End A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Deepdale 12,180   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sun 18 Jan 1998 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 Birmingham City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 St. Andrews 15,882   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 1998 Birmingham City A League L 1-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1998 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Oxford United A League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 READING H League W 5-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table