Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 6 10 29 29
Away 24 5 5 14 15 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 14 11 24 44 78
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 13 Aug 1997 WATFORD H League Cup L 0-2 County Ground 6,271   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Watford A League Cup D 1-1 Vicarage Road 7,712   Stats  
Watford won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 07 Sep 1997 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1997 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Manchester City A League L 0-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 PORT VALE H League W 4-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 BURY H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1997 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Nov 1997 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Stockport County A League L 2-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Nov 1997 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H F.A. Cup L 1-2 County Ground 9,422   Stats  
Sun 11 Jan 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 READING H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 28 Jan 1998 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1998 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1998 Middlesbrough A League L 0-6 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Birmingham City A League L 0-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Norwich City A League L 0-5 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table