Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tranmere Rovers's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Tranmere Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 11 8 7 38 28
Away 28 7 7 14 27 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 18 15 21 65 63
Click here to view Tranmere Rovers's complete league history View Tranmere Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League Cup W 3-1 Prenton Park 3,878   Stats  
Fri 15 Aug 1997 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 22 Aug 1997 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Hartlepool United A League Cup L 1-2 Victoria Park 1,626   Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 07 Sep 1997 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1997 Notts. County A League Cup W 2-0 Meadow Lane 1,779   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 READING H League W 6-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1997 NOTTS. COUNTY H League Cup L 0-1 Prenton Park 3,287   Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 1997 Oxford United A League Cup D 1-1 Manor Ground 3,878   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Oxford United won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 BURY H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Fri 09 Jan 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 1998 Hereford United A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Edgar Street 7,473   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Prenton Park 14,055   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Feb 1998 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 Reading A League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 0-1 St. James Park 36,675   Stats  
Wed 18 Feb 1998 Norwich City A League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 1998 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-3 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Stoke City A League W 3-0 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1998 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 3-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table