Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 17 4 7 58 35
Away 27 10 3 14 32 39
Neutral 1 1 0 0 4 2
Total 56 28 7 21 94 76
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road 5,862   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park 11,019   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Stockport County A League Cup W 1-0 Edgeley Park 3,014   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 4,816   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor 2,384   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Glanford Park 3,822   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup W 3-2 Bloomfield Road 3,133   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road 4,562   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road 3,406   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank 2,753   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 Norwich City A League Cup D 3-3 Carrow Road 9,369   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road 3,970   Stats Table
Fri 29 Sep 2000 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 4-1 Aggborough 3,891   Stats Table
Mon 02 Oct 2000 NORWICH CITY H League Cup L 0-5 Bloomfield Road 4,038   Stats  
Sun 08 Oct 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 3,915   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park 3,651   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill 2,328   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road 3,700   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road 4,744   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Cheltenham Town A League W 1-0 Whaddon Road 3,798   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 4,850   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 Barnet A League L 0-7 Underhill 2,520   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 TELFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Bloomfield Road 2,780   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road 3,683   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland 4,186   Stats Table
Sun 10 Dec 2000 YEOVIL TOWN H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 3,757   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road 2,907   Stats Table
Fri 22 Dec 2000 York City A League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 2,707   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Lincoln City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Sincil Bank 962   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-0 Bloomfield Road 3,549   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2001 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park 4,450   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road 3,938   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 6-0 Bloomfield Road 4,161   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Hartlepool United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park 3,973   Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 2001 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road 4,417   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road 4,596   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium 6,756   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate 4,812   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 5-1 Bloomfield Road 4,624   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road 4,570   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Southend United A League W 3-0 Roots Hall 4,810   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 5,241   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road 4,086   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Moss Rose 3,045   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Exeter City A League L 0-2 St. James Park 3,836   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay 3,311   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 6,096   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 5,192   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow 3,129   Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 2001 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road 5,470   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 BARNET H League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road 5,289   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Darlington A League W 3-1 Feethams 5,428   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Bloomfield Road 5,720   Stats  
Wed 16 May 2001 Hartlepool United A FL P/O Lvl4 W 3-1 Victoria Park 5,836   Stats  
Blackpool won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 26 May 2001 Leyton Orient Neu FL P/O Lvl4 W 4-2 Millennium Stadium 24,600   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff