Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 18 9 0 65 23
Away 26 7 6 13 41 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 25 15 13 106 67
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park 3,929   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Ninian Park 11,019   Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 2000 Crystal Palace A League Cup L 1-2 Selhurst Park 5,983   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Barnet A League D 2-2 Underhill 2,264   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Ninian Park 7,628   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland 2,824   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup D 0-0 Ninian Park 4,904   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Ninian Park 6,741   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-2 Ninian Park 5,087   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Glanford Park 3,263   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League D 0-0 Ninian Park 8,003   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park 5,503   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road 4,649   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 1,309   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Ninian Park 4,625   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Ninian Park 5,440   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate 5,378   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 YORK CITY H League W 4-0 Ninian Park 6,101   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 5-1 Ninian Park 8,013   Stats  
Wed 22 Nov 2000 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-2 Ninian Park 4,786   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-2 Ninian Park 6,251   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Torquay United A League W 4-1 Plainmoor 2,427   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Withdean Stadium 2,364   Stats  
Sat 09 Dec 2000 CHELTENHAM TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Ninian Park 9,910   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 3-1 Ninian Park 6,764   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Ninian Park 8,088   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 EXETER CITY H League W 6-1 Ninian Park 9,038   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 CREWE ALEXANDRA H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Ninian Park 13,403   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall 4,601   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2001 Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Gresty Road 5,785   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-1 Ninian Park 9,157   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Macclesfield Town A League W 5-2 Moss Rose 2,376   Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 2001 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 Ninian Park 11,912   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium 6,922   Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 2001 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 4,417   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-0 Ninian Park 6,057   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay 1,991   Stats Table
Sun 25 Feb 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 4-2 Aggborough 4,317   Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 2001 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Ninian Park 10,074   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Ninian Park 9,022   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Lincoln City A League L 0-2 Sincil Bank 4,451   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League W 4-0 Gay Meadow 3,847   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Ninian Park 7,130   Stats Table
Sun 01 Apr 2001 Cheltenham Town A League L 1-3 Whaddon Road 5,139   Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 2001 BARNET H League W 1-0 Ninian Park 6,209   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Ninian Park 8,210   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams 3,863   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 CHESTERFIELD H League D 3-3 Ninian Park 13,602   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 York City A League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent 3,881   Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 2001 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill 2,204   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Ninian Park 12,188   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Hartlepool United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park 5,324   Stats Table