Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 18 6 3 53 18
Away 28 12 9 7 43 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 30 15 10 96 58
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 YORK CITY H League W 4-1 Saltergate 4,745   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Hartlepool United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park 3,583   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Port Vale A League Cup W 2-1 Vale Park 3,485   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Saltergate 4,338   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Glanford Park 5,154   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 BARNET H League L 1-2 Saltergate 4,340   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 PORT VALE H League Cup D 2-2 Saltergate 3,480   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Cheltenham Town A League W 1-0 Whaddon Road 3,870   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Carlisle United A League W 4-2 Brunton Park 2,929   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 Saltergate 6,793   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 FULHAM H League Cup W 1-0 Saltergate 3,710   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Blackpool A League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road 3,970   Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 2000 Fulham A League Cup L 0-4 Craven Cottage 4,800   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Saltergate 4,904   Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 2000 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Saltergate 4,285   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park 2,986   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Rochdale A League D 2-2 Spotland 5,008   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Saltergate 7,014   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 2-0 Aggborough 3,844   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 Saltergate 5,378   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank 4,805   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Saltergate 5,659   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 BRISTOL CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Saltergate 5,210   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Halifax Town A League D 2-2 The Shay 2,769   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-1 Saltergate 4,985   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 Rotherham United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-3 Millmoor 3,488   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Chesterfield won on golden goal rule
Sat 09 Dec 2000 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Saltergate 4,289   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Southend United A League L 2-3 Roots Hall 3,889   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor 2,248   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow 3,792   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Saltergate 1,839   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate 4,803   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 0-0 Saltergate 4,240   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Darlington A League W 3-0 Feethams 3,802   Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 2001 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent 2,570   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Saltergate 4,364   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 Bury A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Gigg Lane 1,452   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Barnet A League D 1-1 Underhill 2,372   Stats Table
Fri 09 Feb 2001 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 2001 Lincoln City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-4 Sincil Bank 2,540   Stats  
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill 7,899   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate 3,796   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Saltergate 4,812   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Macclesfield Town A League W 2-1 Moss Rose 2,740   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park 5,399   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Saltergate 4,338   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate 4,018   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road 4,793   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 1-0 Saltergate 4,495   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Cardiff City A League D 3-3 Ninian Park 13,602   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Saltergate 4,856   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park 11,337   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium 6,847   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table