Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Torquay United's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Torquay United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 10 7 34 34
Away 25 4 4 17 23 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 13 14 24 57 86
Click here to view Torquay United's complete league history View Torquay United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-2 Aggborough 5,122   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Plainmoor 2,528   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Gillingham A League Cup L 0-2 Priestfield 2,743   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Cheltenham Town A League L 0-2 Whaddon Road 3,568   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Plainmoor 2,384   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-6 Withdean Stadium 5,804   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 GILLINGHAM H League Cup W 3-2 Plainmoor 1,351   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Plainmoor 2,131   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Plainmoor 1,538   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland 2,871   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Plainmoor 1,921   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-3 Glanford Park 2,922   Stats Table
Sun 08 Oct 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-2 Plainmoor 1,925   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams 2,487   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Moss Rose 1,681   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Plainmoor 1,778   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Plainmoor 1,880   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow 2,319   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Plainmoor 3,936   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 York City A League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent 2,415   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Plainmoor 2,171   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 BARNET H League W 2-1 Plainmoor 1,735   Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 2000 Southend United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Roots Hall 3,877   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 02 Dec 2000 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-4 Plainmoor 2,427   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Plainmoor 1,370   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Hull City A League W 2-1 Boothferry Park 4,708   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Plainmoor 2,248   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall 3,643   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League D 1-1 Plainmoor 2,467   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 1-2 Plainmoor 2,383   Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Blackpool A League L 0-5 Bloomfield Road 3,549   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Plainmoor 4,053   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Chesterfield A League L 0-3 Saltergate 4,364   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Plainmoor 2,909   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank 2,392   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Plainmoor 2,195   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Hartlepool United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park 3,932   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay 1,783   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-2 Plainmoor 1,868   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Leyton Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road 4,390   Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 2001 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,828   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Plainmoor 2,779   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park 8,210   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Plainmoor 2,911   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill 2,225   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Plainmoor 3,482   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park 5,711   Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 2001 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Plainmoor 2,810   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Plainmoor 4,505   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Barnet A League W 3-2 Underhill 5,523   Stats Table