Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
52 8 7 7 7 10 12 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 2 9 33 24
Away 21 4 4 13 19 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 16 6 22 52 54
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2005 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0   42,983   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 Barton 20; Cole 47 26,366   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Vassell 10; Sinclair 35 33,357   Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Reyna 66; Cole 69 41,022   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Barton 76 67,839   Stats Table
Sun 18 Sep 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   43,137   Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 2005 Doncaster Rovers A League Cup D 1-1 Vassell 95 (pen) 8,228   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Doncaster Rovers won 3-0 on penalties
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Newcastle United A League L 0-1   52,280   Stats Table
Sun 02 Oct 2005 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Mills 72; Vassell 90 42,681   Stats Table
Sun 16 Oct 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Cole 18, 56 43,647   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Arsenal A League L 0-1   38,189   Stats Table
Mon 31 Oct 2005 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Vassell 4, 26; Cole 83 42,069   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Fulham A League L 1-2 Croft 20 22,241   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0   44,032   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1   47,105   Stats Table
Sun 04 Dec 2005 Charlton Athletic A League W 5-2 Cole 25, 84; Sinclair 37; Barton 69; Vassell 79 25,289   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   25,472   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-1 Sommeil 1; Barton 15 (pen); Sibierski 40;
Wright-Phillips 70
41,343   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Wigan Athletic A League L 3-4 Sibierski 3; Barton 77; Cole 88 25,017   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   46,587   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0   28,022   Stats Table
Wed 04 Jan 2006 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-2   40,808   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Fowler 48, 56, 64 (pen) 27,779   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Sinclair 32; Vassell 39; Fowler 90 47,192   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2   26,466   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 WIGAN ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Cole 84 30,811   Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 2006 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Riera 14; Cole 38; Vassell 62 42,413   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Everton A League L 0-1   37,827   Stats Table
Sun 12 Feb 2006 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Dunne 22; Samaras 54; Barton 62 41,347   Stats Table
Sun 19 Feb 2006 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Richards 90 23,847   Stats  
Sun 26 Feb 2006 Liverpool A League L 0-1   44,121   Stats Table
Sun 05 Mar 2006 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Samaras 9, 10 42,200   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Dunne 83 19,556   Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2006 ASTON VILLA H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Samaras 17; Vassell 49 33,006   Stats  
Sat 18 Mar 2006 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   42,444   Stats Table
Mon 20 Mar 2006 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Musampa 85 39,357   Stats  
Sat 25 Mar 2006 Chelsea A League L 0-2   42,321   Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 2006 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1   40,256   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 Samaras 52 36,167   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 West Ham United A League L 0-1   34,305   Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 2006 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Vassell 71 26,422   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Dunne 69 41,128   Stats Table
Thu 04 May 2006 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Sommeil 38 41,875   Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2006 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2   25,731   Stats Table