Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
110 12 13 26 13 16 30 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 25 1 3 64 12
Away 26 14 8 4 44 19
Neutral 2 0 2 0 2 2
Total 57 39 11 7 110 33
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 05 Aug 2007 Chelsea Neu Ch. Shield D 1-1 Giggs 35 80,731   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Manchester United won 3-0 on penalties; played at Wembley
Sun 12 Aug 2007 READING H League D 0-0   75,655   Stats Table
Wed 15 Aug 2007 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Scholes 15 20,510   Stats Table
Sun 19 Aug 2007 Manchester City A League L 0-1   44,955   Stats Table
Sun 26 Aug 2007 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Nani 68 75,696   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2007 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Saha 72 75,648   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Everton A League W 1-0 Vidic 83 39,364   Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 2007 Sporting Lisbon A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Ronaldo 62 39,574   Stats  
Sun 23 Sep 2007 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Tevez 45; Saha 90 (pen) 75,663   Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 2007 COVENTRY CITY H League Cup L 0-2   74,055   Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 Ronaldo 51 26,526   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 ROMA H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Rooney 70 73,652   Stats  
Sat 06 Oct 2007 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Tevez 54; Ronaldo 59, 76; Rooney 82 75,300   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Aston Villa A League W 4-1 Rooney 36, 44; Ferdinand 45; Giggs 75 42,640   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 Dynamo Kiev A Chmp.Lge. W 4-2 Ferdinand 10; Rooney 18; Ronaldo 41, 68 (pen) 43,000   Stats  
Sat 27 Oct 2007 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-1 Nani 3; Rooney 33; Tevez 55, 85 75,720   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Gallas 45 (og); Ronaldo 82 60,161   Stats Table
Wed 07 Nov 2007 DYNAMO KIEV H Chmp.Lge. W 4-0 Piqué 31; Tevez 37; Rooney 76; Ronaldo 88 75,017   Stats  
Sun 11 Nov 2007 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ronaldo 34, 35 75,710   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1   25,028   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 SPORTING LISBON H Chmp.Lge. W 2-1 Tevez 61; Ronaldo 90 75,162   Stats  
Mon 03 Dec 2007 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Ronaldo 10, 58 75,055   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-1 Giggs 40; Tevez 45, 60; Ronaldo 90 (pen) 75,725   Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 2007 Roma A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Piqué 34 30,000   Stats  
Sun 16 Dec 2007 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Tevez 43 44,459   Stats Table
Sun 23 Dec 2007 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Ronaldo 22, 88 (pen) 75,749   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Sunderland A League W 4-0 Rooney 20; Saha 30, 86 (pen); Ronaldo 45 47,360   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Ronaldo 14 34,966   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Tevez 25 75,459   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Ronaldo 81; Rooney 89 33,630   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 6-0 Ronaldo 49, 70, 88; Tevez 55, 90; Ferdinand 85 75,965   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Reading A League W 2-0 Rooney 77; Ronaldo 90 24,135   Stats Table
Sun 27 Jan 2008 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Tevez 38; Ronaldo 69 (pen), 88 75,369   Stats  
Wed 30 Jan 2008 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Ronaldo 10, 13 75,415   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 Tevez 90 36,075   Stats Table
Sun 10 Feb 2008 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Carrick 90 75,970   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 ARSENAL H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Rooney 16; Fletcher 20, 74; Nani 38 75,550   Stats  
Wed 20 Feb 2008 Lyon A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Tevez 87 39,230   Stats  
Sat 23 Feb 2008 Newcastle United A League W 5-1 Rooney 25, 80; Ronaldo 45, 56; Saha 90 52,291   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 Fulham A League W 3-0 Hargreaves 15; Park 45; Davies 72 (og) 25,314   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 LYON H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Ronaldo 41 75,521   Stats  
Manchester United won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 08 Mar 2008 PORTSMOUTH H F.A. Cup L 0-1   75,463   Stats  
Sat 15 Mar 2008 Derby County A League W 1-0 Ronaldo 76 33,072   Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 2008 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Ronaldo 9, 19 75,476   Stats Table
Sun 23 Mar 2008 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-0 Brown 34; Ronaldo 79; Nani 81 76,000   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-0 Ronaldo 17; Tevez 33; Rooney 53, 70 75,932   Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 2008 Roma A Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Ronaldo 39; Rooney 66 80,023   Stats  
Sun 06 Apr 2008 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ronaldo 10; Rooney 74 33,952   Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 2008 ROMA H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Tevez 70 74,423   Stats  
Manchester United won 3-0 on aggregate
Sun 13 Apr 2008 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Ronaldo 54 (pen); Hargreaves 72 75,985   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Tevez 88 30,316   Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 2008 Barcelona A Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   98,000   Stats  
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Rooney 57 41,828   Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 2008 BARCELONA H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Scholes 14 75,061   Stats  
Manchester United won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 03 May 2008 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-1 Ronaldo 3, 24; Tevez 26; Carrick 59 76,013   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2008 Wigan Athletic A League W 2-0 Ronaldo 33 (pen); Giggs 80 25,133   Stats Table
Wed 21 May 2008 Chelsea Neu Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Ronaldo 26 69,552   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Manchester United won 6-5 on penalties; played at Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow